Skip to content
radiohostingguide.com A guide by INOVANEX
Menu

Compare

Radio hosting providers compared (2026)

International radio hosting providers compared with the criteria of this guide, using only what each one publishes on its own website, read on October 26, 2026. INOVANEX writes this guide and is listed first; the rest are in alphabetical order. Where a provider does not publish a figure, it says "not disclosed", which is information too.

A guide by INOVANEX · Updated October 26, 2026 · Prices as of October 26, 2026

How to read this comparison

  • Month to month against month to month. When a provider advertises a price that requires paying a year or more up front, both prices are shown and labeled.
  • Same unit. Some providers sell concurrent listeners, others listener hours (TLH). The unit is shown exactly as published, without converting it; the calculator helps compare them.
  • Prices as published, in the currency shown, before local taxes. INOVANEX's US$ prices carry no VAT.
  • "Not disclosed" means the figure is not on the provider's public website on the date read.
  • Prices change: every figure is dated. If something changed, the contact is on the About page.
  • Providers that publish no prices are left out (SecureNet Systems / Cirrus, for example). Some providers show local prices by country; the figures here are the US dollar or euro prices on their own pages.

Price and listeners

ProviderEntry planClosest plan to 500 listenersListener unit
INOVANEXStreaming One: US$ 12.59/month, month to month (US$ 0.42 a day); no VAT addedStreaming One, 500 concurrent listeners: US$ 12.59/monthConcurrent listeners: 500, 1,000, 2,500 and 5,000
Caster.fmFree plan (ads; listening only through Caster.fm's own site and widgets; up to 96 kbps). Paid: Cloud Plus $34/month; Pro from $80/month. Monthly billing onlyCloud Plus, $34/month: 1,000 listener slots at up to 128 kbpsListener slots (Pro: unlimited)
Listen2MyRadioFree plan (ads, no AutoDJ, listening only on its subdomain). Paid from $3.00/month (32 kbps, 10 listeners); free setup$375.00/month for 500 listeners at 128 kbpsListeners
Live365Broadcast 1: $89/month without Live365 ads ("Ad Control") or $65/month "With Ads" (network ads, revenue share). Yearly: $890 or $650. No setup fee; 14-day trialNo concurrent-listener plans: sold by listening hours (Broadcast 1: 1,500 hours a month; overage $0.07 per hour)Total listening hours (TLH) a month: 1,500 to 20,000 by package
Radio.coLite: $35/month ($350/year prepaid). 14-day trialLite, $35/month: 500 concurrent listeners and 18,000 listening hours (1 TB a month)Concurrent listeners and total listening hours (both published)
RadiojarSimulcast €10/month (no automation); Broadcaster €20/month. Yearly €100 / €200. VAT may apply by location; 30-day money-back if unusedBroadcaster, €20/month: unlimited listeners and listening hoursUnlimited
RadioKingDiscover: $19/month ($190/year), 50 simultaneous listeners and 150 listening hours. Prices include taxes; 14-day trialStart, $34/month: unlimited simultaneous listeners, 20,000 listening hours a monthListening hours a month (plus a simultaneous cap on Discover)
ShoutcastShoutcast Easy: €50/year per station excl. VAT, yearly only; pre-roll ads are mandatoryEasy: unlimited simultaneous listeners with a 3 TB/month data capSimultaneous listeners (unlimited) and a monthly data cap
StreemlionSimba: $7.99/month (120 listeners at 128 kbps), monthly only; 5-day trial; free setupSarabi, $15.99/month: 500 listeners, up to 192 kbps, 400 GB a monthListeners (concurrency not defined)
YesStreamingSoloRadio Basic 64 kbps: $5.50/month ($60/year), 500 listeners; no setup feesMediaCP Basic 128 kbps, $9.99/month: 500 listeners (prices shown varied while the page loaded)Listeners
Zeno.fmNo free plan since January 2025. Starter: $35/month ($336/year) excl. taxes; prices may vary by country; 7-day trial, card requiredStarter, $35/month: 400,000 listening hours; listener cap stated two ways (unlimited on pricing, up to 5,000 in help)Listening hours, with a concurrent cap stated inconsistently

Quality and AutoDJ

ProviderBitrate and codecAutoDJ
INOVANEX128 kbps AAC on every plan; Icecast and HLS at onceAdd-on: 10, 25 or 50 GB
Caster.fmCloud Plus up to 128 kbps (MP3, Opus); Pro up to 320 kbps (MP3, AAC+, Vorbis, Opus, FLAC)Pro only: 2, 5 or 10 GB; not stated for Cloud Plus
Listen2MyRadioUp to 128 kbps; codec not disclosed (Shoutcast 1, Shoutcast 2 or Icecast servers)5 GB on paid plans
Live365Up to 192 kbps (Broadcast 1–2) or 320 kbps (3–5); AAC or MP3Included: 50 to 750 GB by package
Radio.coUp to 192 kbps (320 on Premium); MP3 or AAC2 GB (Lite), 20 GB, 75 GB, 300 GB by plan
Radiojar128 kbps MP3 (adjustable on request); AAC only through Enterprise relays20, 50 or 100 GB
RadioKingMP3 128 kbps on Discover and Start; MP3/AAC up to 192 (Pro); up to 320 (Business)1, 10, 25 or 50 GB by plan
ShoutcastMP3 and AAC up to 320 kbpsNot disclosed
StreemlionMP3 and AAC, up to 192 kbps on Sarabi5 GB (Simba), 10 GB (Sarabi)
YesStreamingUp to 320 kbps on higher plans; codecs not disclosed5 to 150 GB by plan
Zeno.fmStarter up to 128 kbps MP3; AAC and HLS from Prime ($60); up to 320 on PremierStarter: 500 tracks; 50 GB (Prime) or 100 GB (Premier)

Apps

ProviderWhat it publishes about apps
INOVANEXNative Android and iOS apps under the station's brand, published and maintained by INOVANEX; Android Auto, CarPlay, Chromecast and AirPlay included; Android TV as an add-on
Caster.fmBranded native iOS and Android apps and an Alexa skill included with Pro
Listen2MyRadioListen2MyApp add-on: $29.90/month one platform; $59.90/month iOS and Android
Live365Apps included from Broadcast 3, add-on below (price not on the current site); Alexa from Broadcast 2; own developer accounts needed
Radio.coiOS and Android with CarPlay and Android Auto: +$35/month on Lite and Standard, included on Plus and Premium; Alexa +$10/month; own Apple and Google developer accounts needed
RadiojarNot disclosed
RadioKingAdd-on: Android only $29/month; iOS and Android $69/month; with CarPlay, Android Auto and TV $99/month; Alexa $119/year
ShoutcastNot disclosed
StreemlionNot disclosed
YesStreamingiOS $180 then $60/year; Android $60 then $30/year; own developer accounts needed (the app page also says Android only for now)
Zeno.fmBranded app $59/month plus $500 development; CarPlay and Android Auto $1,000 one time

The questions that sort them: is it native? is it in both stores? does it support Android Auto and CarPlay? who maintains it when Google and Apple change their rules? INOVANEX's reference prices are on the radio station app page.

Encoder, delivery network and uptime

ProviderEncoderDelivery networkPublished uptimeRecording / catch-up
INOVANEXOwn encoder (Transmisor) for Windows 7 to 11 and Mac, with audio processing includedMore than 315 nodes replicating the content worldwide; ingest in Latin America and North America99.998%, measured, with compensationCatch-up from 24 hours to 30 days and AutoPodcast (auto-podcast by show), as add-ons
Caster.fmCaster.fm Cloud Broadcaster (free); Web DJ on ProIcecast in a New York data center; HLS streams on the larger Pro packages; CDN not disclosedNot disclosedRecording up to 1 hour (Free) or 2 hours (Cloud Plus); podcast hosting on Pro
Listen2MyRadioNot providedServers in the US, UK and Germany; HLS not disclosed"99.9% uptime" on the site; terms are "as is", no creditsNot disclosed
Live365Any Icecast-compatible encoder; GoLive in its mobile appICY and HLS; "global CDN", locations not disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Radio.coRadio.co Live (browser) and Live Playout Studio from Standard; BUTT and Barix work"Globally distributed streaming network"; locations and HLS not disclosedNot disclosed (terms: "as is")Live recording from Standard; podcast integration
RadiojarBrowser Virtual Studio (not on Simulcast); any Icecast-compatible tool"CDN level streaming"; locations and HLS not disclosedOnly on EnterpriseNot offered in house (help article from 2017)
RadioKingNo own encoder; works with BUTT, Mixxx, VirtualDJ, SAM Cast and othersCloud servers (EU, France per its pro site); HLS listed as coming soon99.9% server availability stated; no creditsNot disclosed
ShoutcastNot disclosedServers in the US and Europe with redundancy; HLS not disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed (royalty reports offered)
StreemlionEverest Panel automation; works with Mixxx, SAM and othersNot disclosed"99.9%" on the homepage; terms do not guarantee uninterrupted operationNot disclosed
YesStreamingNo own encoder; panels: SoloRadio, Centova, MediaCP, AzuraCastUS or Europe data center; HLS not disclosed99.99% with service credits (5% to 25%, up to 50% of the monthly fee)Not disclosed
Zeno.fmOwn automation software on Prime and Premier; guides for BUTT, SAM and others"Worldwide CDN with multiple redundancies"99.994% on the About page; the terms give no SLAShow recordings on Prime and Premier; podcast bot

Music licensing

ProviderMusic licensing included
INOVANEXNot included
Caster.fmNot included (provides SoundExchange-compatible reports on Pro)
Listen2MyRadioNot included
Live365Included for eligible content in the US, Canada and Mexico; not the UK
Radio.coNot included
RadiojarNot included (provides reports for rights agencies)
RadioKingNot included
ShoutcastNot included
StreemlionCanada only (SOCAN), with conditions; other countries need their own licenses
YesStreamingNot included
Zeno.fmNo blanket license (its deals cover plays on zeno.fm itself only)

For stations in the United States or the United Kingdom, bundled licensing can change the real cost a lot; if your plan doesn't include it, you need your own licenses with the organizations that apply where you operate. INOVANEX does not include licensing.

Takeaways

Price for a 500-listener station at 128 kbps. Published options run from about €4 a month (Shoutcast Easy, paid yearly, with mandatory pre-roll ads and a 3 TB cap) to $375 (Listen2MyRadio). Most sit between $10 and $35 a month; INOVANEX's Streaming One is in that range, month to month and with no VAT added.

Units are not the same. Live365, RadioKing and Zeno.fm sell listening hours; Radio.co publishes both concurrent listeners and hours; the rest sell listeners, listener slots or unlimited listening (Shoutcast Easy with a 3 TB monthly data cap). Before comparing, convert with the calculator: 1,500 listening hours a month is about two listeners connected around the clock.

Music licensing is the big difference for North America. Live365 includes US, Canada and Mexico rights for eligible content; Streemlion covers Canada with conditions. None of the others includes licensing, and neither does INOVANEX.

Apps and the car. Most providers sell apps as add-ons, and several require your own Apple and Google developer accounts. Android Auto and CarPlay appear as a paid extra at Radio.co, RadioKing and Zeno.fm; INOVANEX includes them in its app, published from its side.

Uptime with compensation is rare. Of the eleven providers, two publish an uptime figure backed by credits or compensation: YesStreaming (99.99%) and INOVANEX (99.998%). The rest publish a figure without credits, or none.

Streaming One

500 concurrent listeners · 128 kbps AAC

US$ 12.59 /month US$ 0.42 a day

no VAT added (export of services)

See it on INOVANEX →

Streaming Pro

1,000 concurrent listeners · 128 kbps AAC

US$ 16.59 /month US$ 0.55 a day

no VAT added (export of services)

See it on INOVANEX →

Streaming Plus

2,500 concurrent listeners · 128 kbps AAC

US$ 23.97 /month US$ 0.80 a day

no VAT added (export of services)

See it on INOVANEX →

Streaming Extrem

5,000 concurrent listeners · 128 kbps AAC

US$ 30.79 /month US$ 1.03 a day

no VAT added (export of services)

See it on INOVANEX →

All plans include: 24/7 live streaming, web player with SSL, distribution network, statistics and no bandwidth charges. AutoDJ, catch-up and apps are add-ons. Prices as of October 26, 2026.

Sources

Each provider's own public pages, read on October 26, 2026. Named without links on purpose: what matters is that anyone can repeat the reading.

  • INOVANEX: inovanex.com, radio streaming, apps and auto-podcast pages
  • Caster.fm: caster.fm: compare, packages and pricing, Cloud Plus, terms of service and about pages
  • Listen2MyRadio: listen2myradio.com: premium streaming and terms pages; order store; listen2myapp.com pricing page
  • Live365: live365.com: broadcaster pricing and hosting pages; help center articles on 2026 pricing, TLH, streams and licensing
  • Radio.co: radio.co: pricing, terms and platform pages; help center articles on settings and music licensing
  • Radiojar: radiojar.com: pricing and webcast agreement pages; portal cloud streaming and relay pages; support articles
  • RadioKing: radioking.com: radio pricing (in effect 15-9-2026), terms, FAQ, mobile app and smart speaker pricing pages
  • Shoutcast: shoutcast.com: pricing, Easy plan, Easy agreement and terms pages
  • Streemlion: streemlion.com: home, packages, features, music license FAQ and terms pages
  • YesStreaming: yesstreaming.com: pricing, service level agreement, radio mobile app and terms pages
  • Zeno.fm: zeno.fm: pricing, broadcasters, terms, mobile apps and about pages; help center articles on plans and licensing

Keep reading